top of page

About Agriflight

Agriflight's mission is to develop the use of UAS (or drones) in agriculture as well as provide topography and photogrammetry services.

This technology is booming but not always easy to access due to its technical complexity and evolving legislation. On the other hand, the latest technological leaps mean that the public does not always know or recognize the added value of drones. It's only a matter of time...

 

Agriflight was born from a close collaboration between Arnaud Laurencin - passionate about both technology and agriculture - and the Ferme de la Sarte, established since 1980 in Grez-Doiceau and very invested in conservation and precision agriculture. And it is precisely in these areas that drones have their part to play.

Arnaud Laurencin has studies Business Administration and Applied Geomatics. After a few years spent working in large companies in Brussels, he became interested in agriculture. He then worked for 4 years on different farms and trained in France. In 2021, he discovered the specialized applications of drones in agriculture and decided to devote himself to it full time.

 

Do not hesitate to contact us for further information.

See you soon,

Arnaud

profile pic.png
DJI_0039.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

À propos d'Agriflight

Agriflight a pour mission de développer l’usage des UAS (ou drones) dans l’agriculture ainsi que fournir des services de topographie et de photogrammétrie.

Cette technologie est en plein essor mais pas toujours facile d’accès en raison de sa complexité technique et de la législation évolutive. D'un autre côté, les derniers bonds technologiques font que le public ne connaît ou ne reconnaît pas toujours la valeur ajoutée des drones. Ce n'est plus qu'une question de temps...

 

Agriflight est né d’une collaboration étroite entre Arnaud Laurencin - passionné à la fois de technologie et d’agriculture - et de la Ferme de la Sarte, établie depuis 1980 à Grez-Doiceau et très investie dans l’agriculture de conservation et de précision. Et c'est justement dans ces domaines que les drones ont leur part à jouer.

Arnaud Laurencin est Ingénieur de Gestion et diplomé en Géomatique appliquée. Après quelques années passées à travailler dans des grandes entreprises à Bruxelles, il s'intéresse à l'agriculture. Il travaille alors pendant 4 années dans différentes exploitations agricoles et suit une formation en France. En 2021, il découvre les applications spécialisées des drones en agriculture et décide de s'y consacrer à temps plein. 

 

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour de plus amples informations.

A bientôt,

Arnaud

profile pic.png
DJI_0039.jpg
bottom of page